Architect: Bjarke Ingels Group (BIG)

Download PDFs:

Leasing Contacts:

  • Tom Bow
  • The Durst Organization
  • 212.257.6610
  • TBow@durst.org
  • Rocco Romeo
  • The Durst Organization
  • 212.257.6630
  • RRomeo@durst.org
  • Ashlea Aaron
  • The Durst Organization
  • 212.257.6590
  • AAaron@durst.org
  • Peter Braus
  • Lee & Associates
  • 212.776.1203
  • pbraus@lee-associates.com
  • Brad Schwarz
  • Lee & Associates
  • 212.776.1290
  • bschwarz@lee-associates.com
  • Richard Kave
  • Lee & Associates
  • 212.776.1291
  • rkave@lee-associates.com
  • JP Sutro
  • Lee & Associates
  • 212.776.1274
  • jsutro@lee-associates.com

West 57th Street

The inaugural North American project of Danish Architecture firm, BIG-Bjarke Ingels Group, the building offers 709 residential rental units and 45,000 square feet of commercial retail space.

The building, a hybrid between the European perimeter block and a traditional Manhattan high-rise, is located on West 57th Street between 11th and 12th Avenues, adjacent to The Helena. Scheduled to open in early 2016, the building has a unique design allowing the courtyard to have open views toward the Hudson River, bringing low western sun deep into the space.

In keeping with The Durst Organization’s history and commitment to building green buildings, the design, construction, and operation of this building -- and all of its components – will reflect the Developer’s commitment to improving the standard of sustainable development.


Sustainability

A green building is simply more efficient, providing a better, more productive work environment.

FILM / PHOTO OPPORTUNITIES